No Baton

When you’re in that room, what do you do?

I know that I will have you in the end.

~ by Jeremy Bentham on July 11, 2008.

9 Responses to “No Baton”

  1. “Locked out” by Crowded House. Locke has no baton?

  2. The song is correct, but that is not the intended reference.

  3. This feels to me like it’s about Ben in the Orchid station. He sort of “passed the baton” of leading the Others to Locke before moving the Island. And since Ben told Locke that whoever moves the Island can never come back to it, it seems like Ben’s primary objective going forward is going to be taking down Charles Widmore. Hence, “I know that I will have you in the end.”

  4. A very fine analysis indeed. However, the key to this particular piece is the title, an anagram.

  5. Possibly
    No Baton / On to nab
    referencing Ben’s O6 mission?

  6. The anagram and reference are incorrect, my friend.

    Mr. Linus is not relevant to the title, only the context.

  7. No Baton / Nanobot

  8. Indeed, and well done.

  9. Ooooh. Well. That’s interesting.

    Thanks, Apopheniac. This was driving me crazy!

Leave a comment